Sacred Valley/Ollantaytambo

Today we began our tour of the Sacred Valley. Visited the Planeterra women’s weaving co-op, which was rewarding to see money being invested in a good cause. My only regret was leaving my wallet in the bus as I didn’t think I’d need it. So many purchases I wanted to make! And it would’ve been justified knowing it went to a good cause. Quite a few people in our group bought some items; it was interesting to see how intricate and detailed the weaving process it. I’m still intrigued and amazed at the craft and all the hours of work that go into it. Next stop: Inca Trail! Here we come, woo hoo!

IMG_4625 IMG_4630 IMG_4635 IMG_4637

Leave a Reply

